PDA

View Full Version : Dunlop Blue Max?

asekaran
01-26-2010, 05:16 PM
Anyone have the specs on this racquet? I started learning on this badboy about 15 years ago (I'm 24). Every "classic" feel racquets that are coming out feel way too stiff for me and have no feel. (tried out the estusa PBB). I have a feeling the racquet has me beat on age by a few years :twisted:

Original strings on it too, tension feels really low. I've ran by a bunch of places that do stringings and no one will string it due to it being a 2 piece racquet (the "yoke" is screwed in). So I really am worried when the strings break and I need a replacement. It isn't strung with natural gut, maybe some sort of nylon?

Hows the black max and max 200g compare? (Glass/Graphite mix) Stores said they can string those since they are 1 piece (I hope)

Took a picture. Can't find much info on the 'net

http://i993.photobucket.com/albums/af60/gtpoompt/CIMG1735.jpg

Virginia
01-27-2010, 10:56 AM
I have one of these, as well as the Blue Max II - but can't tell you much about them. :)

Nothing like the Black Max though and certainly nothing like the 200G, which is in a class of its own.

Bud
01-28-2010, 01:54 AM
Anyone have the specs on this racquet? I started learning on this badboy about 15 years ago (I'm 24). Every "classic" feel racquets that are coming out feel way too stiff for me and have no feel. (tried out the estusa PBB). I have a feeling the racquet has me beat on age by a few years :twisted:

Original strings on it too, tension feels really low. I've ran by a bunch of places that do stringings and no one will string it due to it being a 2 piece racquet (the "yoke" is screwed in). So I really am worried when the strings break and I need a replacement. It isn't strung with natural gut, maybe some sort of nylon?

Hows the black max and max 200g compare? (Glass/Graphite mix) Stores said they can string those since they are 1 piece (I hope)

Took a picture. Can't find much info on the 'net