PDA

View Full Version : PK Ki 10 PSE ???

mary fierce
04-27-2005, 05:38 PM
This racquet looks so promising on paper, but no feedback reported on it. Anyone have a chance to hit with it?

gotwheels
04-28-2005, 06:37 PM
I am also interested in player feedback on the PK Ki 10 PSE and the PK Ki 10. Anyone out there using these sticks? Thanks

Ruuzo
04-28-2005, 07:52 PM
i may not be the best person to ask, because i haven't used a wide variety of rackets, but i'll talk about my experience so far with the ki 10 pse- i've been using it for about 2 months now as my primary racket. my previous racket was a 5g pse which i used for a year so thats my main frame of reference. i'm 29 years old, a 4.0 baseliner, semi-western forehand, 2-handed backhand, equal parts singles and doubles, play 4 times a week, about 3 hours each time. i've settled on 2 inches of lead just above the 3 & 9 positions, and about 6 inches of lead under the grip. i'm not sure what the final weight is.

its alot stiffer in the hoop and alot lighter, which has actually aggravated my elbow some. i've never used a tweener racket before so maybe that comes with the territory, and i've been playing low tension recently (54/58 lbs before now down to 53 lbs) which has helped somewhat. the benefits compared to the 5G PSE is more power, more spin, but i feel like less control overall compared to my 5G PSE even though i get more spin with the ki 10 PSE. but most importantly for me, the ki 10 PSE is much more maneuverable than the 5G PSE, which was what i needed most. because the 5G PSE is so heavy it was much harder to adjust my swing path once i got the racket moving, so any last second adjustments were nearly impossible. with the ki 10 PSE, i can make those last second adjustments if i need to. volleys are of course much better because of the maneuverability issue. serve is vastly