PDA

View Full Version : A very interesting story!

danniflava
04-28-2005, 12:15 PM
Okay. In December, I played tennis with a 30+ year-old who is really rich and has a lot of connections. He works with my mom, indirectly. Anyhoo, I was mentioning to him that I had been looking for a new Wilson racquet, and he said that he could get me whatever I wanted for free. I was like, "WOW! Thanks."

Anyway, I told him that I wanted the Wilson nCode n3. I had been asking my mom everyday for 2 months if this guy had come, because it was taking so long (it was probably around March time now).

Anyway, I gave up hope on the racquet coming, and finally, YESTERDAY, my mother called me telling me that this guy came and got my racquet.

He said that his friend saw Daniel Nestor demoing it, and it was a BRAND NEW release from Wilson. So he asked if he could get me the racquet. It's a WILSON TRIAD 6.5, and it hasn't been out in the public yet. It's yellow and black.

Anyway, this guy totally ignored my preferences, and I am left with this racquet. It was really expensive, and the strings are $50.00, but I'm just not sure I like the weight, string tension, colour, and other specs. He got me the ABSOLUTELY OPPOSITE of what I really wanted.

Anyway, I want to know if anybody has heard of this racquet, and/or what do you think of the racquet or the story.

CharlieTENNIS
04-28-2005, 12:19 PM
Old frame....I saw it at Sports Authority over a year ago...

danniflava
04-28-2005, 02:16 PM
Old frame....I saw it at Sports Authority over a year ago...

Are you sure it's this racquet? Can I have a picture, because I can't find it on any websites anywhere.

Ben42
04-28-2005, 02:39 PM
Here's a link to a german **** auction.
http://cgi.****.de/ws/****ISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5191331901

I'm guessing it's a European only frame. Probably discontinued. Does Wilson make Triad frames anymore in Europe? They don't in the states.

Zeta
04-28-2005, 02:58 PM
Yes, they do.
Triad 4, 5, 5 OS, 6.

Jon Hampton