PDA

View Full Version : Kirschbaum Pro Line 2 -> Tecnifbre Black Code

EasternRocks
04-01-2010, 07:56 PM
I have been playing with full Pro Line for 7-8 months now and it's too much power for me and I've been restringing after every week because it goes dead after 6-7 hours of play. However, I like the feel. So I'm thinking of trying Black Code since it gives lots of control and power at the same time, while with the soft poly feel. Should I do this and is this reasonable? Will I like Black Code?

And, what is the tension maintenance, feel?

aggietex08
04-01-2010, 08:20 PM
I have black codes in my mains and have fallen in love with them. I have had them for about a month now and only recently noticed them feeling a bit dead. I hit about 10 hours a week. I had them strung at 55, might try a tad higher like 58 next time.

EasternRocks
04-01-2010, 08:32 PM
Oh, I see. Looks like I'll try it. So stringing it higher will prevent it going dead sooner?

Ron Insana
04-01-2010, 08:38 PM
I would stay away from Black Code if I were you. Check out my favorite polys here http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=320565