PDA

View Full Version : Are there tennis scholarships for Masters student ?

Tdot
04-14-2010, 10:20 PM
I'm a recent college graduate and I will probably be looking for a job and end up working in the big world in the next few years. After that, I do have plans to come back to school and earn a masters degree.

Are tennis scholarships available to Masters students ?

duusoo
04-15-2010, 04:31 AM
I'm a recent college graduate and I will probably be looking for a job and end up working in the big world in the next few years. After that, I do have plans to come back to school and earn a masters degree. It's called a graduate assistant position. Most schools have them, and few apply. It's a great way to get a free degree.

Are tennis scholarships available to Masters students ? It's called a graduate assistant. Most D1 programs have 2 spots, its a great way to obtain a free education.

HunterST
04-15-2010, 09:12 AM
Really?? You don't have to be an undergrad to play on a collegiate tennis team? That seems unlikely to me. Otherwise you'd have a lot of 24-26 year olds playing, wouldn't you?

andfor
04-15-2010, 06:29 PM
Really?? You don't have to be an undergrad to play on a collegiate tennis team? That seems unlikely to me. Otherwise you'd have a lot of 24-26 year olds playing, wouldn't you?

Are you an American or foreign?

A graduate assistant is an assistant to the coach. Not a athlete. They may take on the role as hitting partner, stringer, equipment manger, recruiter, ball feeder, on court coach during matches, etc. Often the programs who have grad assistants are looking for hitting/practice partners who are strong players.