leoresende2007
05-26-2010, 05:44 PM
Any pro use lux adrenaline?

AeroBroDrive
05-26-2010, 07:00 PM
supposedly Juan Martin del Potro does.

Deodorant
05-26-2010, 09:49 PM
i use lux adrenaline. but im not a pro, its the closest string that plays like lux bb original at a cheaper price.

leoresende2007
05-27-2010, 04:11 PM
i use lux adrenaline. but im not a pro, its the closest string that plays like lux bb original at a cheaper price.
A lot of people say its worse than others lux. What do you think? Is it better than ALU and Original?

volleynets
05-27-2010, 06:56 PM
What tension should string it into a BLX or K90? Would you guys recommend full or hybrid for better performance?

PED
05-27-2010, 07:25 PM
A lot of people say its worse than others lux. What do you think? Is it better than ALU and Original?

It depends on the size IMO. I used Adrenaline 17g last fall and loved it. It held tension much better than ALU and gave me the same action on the ball. I used the 16g a few weeks back and didn't like it as much. Not bad in the thicker size but the feel was much better in the 17g.

I do prefer adrenaline over BBO though.

Tennis_Crazed
05-27-2010, 09:05 PM
Adrenaline for whatever reason doesn't feel as crisp and doesn't have the same pop as alu power.

I've talked to a number of very good players who could feel the difference as well... my 2 cents

Buckethead
05-28-2010, 10:26 AM
The question wasn't from me,but that is a good string and it is similar to the ones you mentioned,but i think Alu power is better but not much.
WeissCannon Match Power(not much power)is a damn good string.Try the MSV Heptatwist as well.As many more you try better your knowledge on strings become.

ClubHoUno
05-28-2010, 02:14 PM
I tried a hybrid of VS17-Adrenaline 1.25 and VS17-Alu Power 1.24 in 2 identical racquets and my conclusion is that Adrenaline might be Ok for the price, but it feels like a poor mans Alu Power - not as crisp and not as powerful.