PDA

View Full Version : Gilles simon's racket?


BagelMe
05-28-2010, 08:42 AM
I was on the roland garros website and when I went to videos there was a video about Gilles simon that showed his racket close up. I saw that it wasn't fully capped..so it that weird or what? DOes that mean he doesn't really use a Prestige racket? Can this be done with other rackets?

vsbabolat
05-28-2010, 08:49 AM
It is i.Prestige CAP Grommets on a Pro Tour 630. Soderling has the same thing.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w50/vsbabolat/Soderling_2009_US_Open_2.jpg

baseline_monster
05-28-2010, 09:16 AM
We need some pics dude

RacquetCraft
05-30-2010, 03:53 AM
It is i.Prestige CAP Grommets on a Pro Tour 630. Soderling has the same thing.
http://i173.photobucket.com/albums/w50/vsbabolat/Soderling_2009_US_Open_2.jpg

As VS points out, the full cap and 3/4 cap (which VS is referencing as the iPrestige cap) are interchangeable caps on the PT57's. It's strictly a matter of player preference.

cheers,

Racquetcraft

Bhagi Katbamna
05-30-2010, 07:24 AM
I saw the racket close up in Cincinnati 2009. It was a PT57A.