PDA

View Full Version : Is This World Cup Argentina's?

samprasvsfederer123
06-13-2010, 08:13 PM
what do you think that argentina's chances at winning the world cup are? i think they did a good job against nigeria, and with good playing and luck can make something out of it. im new to soccer but this team of messi, tevez, heinze, run by maradona, looks good.

coyfish
06-13-2010, 08:41 PM
I think they certainly have a chance but its too early to tell. They have good players but the real question is how well can they play together. Their match against Nigeria wasn't anything to brag about. Have to wait and see how the other teams look.

West Coast Ace
06-13-2010, 08:43 PM
Yes. All of the EU teams have flaws/injuries. Brazil doesn't have their usual strong team. It's ARG's tournament to lose...

SempreSami
06-13-2010, 08:48 PM
Methinks it's a bit premature to say that when they were utterly dreadful in qualifying.

They were wasteful in front of goal against Nigeria and their defence will probably get shown up when they play against someone whose players don't panic the minute an opening comes up for them.

Then again, when a team has Lionel Messi in it, anything's possible I suppose.

Feña14
06-13-2010, 08:52 PM
I wouldn't of thought so.

I still think it's between Brazil and Spain.

Dilettante
06-13-2010, 08:53 PM
Of course they're one of the big favorites so obviously they have a significant chance.

The WC is a KO tournament though, so you never can predict what's gonna happen.

cesarmo03
06-13-2010, 08:58 PM
i dont think so, maradonna just try to make a plan that look pretty on camera but meaningless on the field and making a lot of player move to one side of the court to another like changing higuain from left to right with tevez. if it wasnt for messi making his awesome individual plays argentina wouldnt have that many chances that nigerias goalkeeper save.

bezs
06-13-2010, 11:06 PM
http://d.yimg.com/i/ng/sp/reuters/20100612/17/611570583-12062010172521.jpg