PDA

View Full Version : So, are you out there ... don't be shy ...

Davis937
06-29-2010, 12:41 AM
Someone once mentioned that there are actually quite a few musically talented posters on TTW ... is there any kind of correlation between one's interest in music ... and ... tennis ... don't be shy ... let us know if you are musically inclined (what instruments you play, your unbiased opinion regarding your talent, whether you play in a band (or previously played), your singing skills/prowess, etc.) ... I'm thinking there are quite a few piano players out there ... this should be interesting **smile** ...

chollyred
06-29-2010, 04:38 AM
I've played drums since I was 7 (52 now) and took up guitar about 10 years ago, and fool around a little with the harmonica. I'm a solid old-school drummer, but haven't played in bands in quite a few years. Even played on a couple of records back in the early 70s. I'm okay as a rhythm guitarist, but not good enough to entertain anyone but myself. I do jam with some professional friends occasionally.

I don't sing. I'd love to be able, but you know you're bad when your grandkids beg you to stop. :oops:

I became interested in tennis in my teens and lived on the courts until my early 20s when my knees and ankles gave way. I thought I'd never be able to play again. A little over a year ago, my 16 year old grandson decided he wanted to learn to play, so I started taking him and his brother to the courts. I fell in love all over again. My mobility sucks, but is better than I thought it would be. I'm surprised how quickly a lot of my game is coming around. I haven't played leagues yet, but would self rate about a 3.0 right now. Our tennis center coordinator has asked me to captain a new ALTA team this fall. Can't wait!

Davis937
06-30-2010, 01:53 AM