PDA

View Full Version : Babolat Pure Drive GT, Lite GT, or Roddick GT?

DylanMckay
07-16-2010, 02:34 AM
Hi everyone!

This summer, I'm planning to buy a new racquet for me, The only thing I know, that I want a Babolat Pure Drive.

My racquet that I use also a Babolat, Contest Limited, 265gramm, balance: 345 mm

My game I think is more skilled than powerful, I like to play smooth, controllling the ball, than bombing them. My serve also not a big weapon (I'm short), I often spin them, really rare when I try to hit an ace. I rarely go to the net, to volley, but expact to have a racquet, that allows me to volley well. So, if I have to describe me, I'm a baseline player, who likes to control the ball, and also has power on the hits. I'm not a beginner, I've been playing tennis more than 7 years ago, and I play two times a week.

So which Pure Drive would fit me the most?
My first tought was Pure Drive GT, but then I saw the Lite version, and also there is the Roddick one, with lot of weight, so I dunno ?! There are also Plus versions, but I think they are for big serve, so not for me.

I'm sure I will try out the choosen one, before I buy it... but really want your opinion guys!

Thanks!

120mphBodyServe
07-16-2010, 03:41 AM
NO.
You do not want a Babolat.
You want to get a Volkl or a Yonex or a Dunlop or a Head.
Or something else. BUT MOST IMPORTANT OF ALL YOU NEED A COACH.
If you really want to improve DO NOT BUY A BABOLAT.
Plus their frames tend to crack!!!

DylanMckay
07-16-2010, 04:46 AM
I don't understand you.
I'm satisfied with my Babolat racquet, that's why I want Babolat again.

I'm playing tennis as a hobby, I had coach for 6 years, now, I play just friendly matches without him, I improve my play from week to week. And, I want to buy a racquet, not a coach, so..

Thanks for your answer, I respect your opinion, but I hope for other answers too.

Rockitdog
07-16-2010, 05:38 AM