PDA

View Full Version : Wilson BLX Open or Dunlop Aerogel 4D 500

acintya
07-18-2010, 07:27 PM
Hello, I am a amateur player(playing 4x in the week) and I need a new racquet. I hit SW on the forehand and have 2HBH.

Now I wanna a racquet that is good for one handed backhand too, cause I wanna learn it. So which one of these is less demanding? And which is more suited for OHB? I dont want to have a smaller racquet 645cm2 is nice, but 660xm2 would be perfect. Which one should I take?

I had babolat aeroprodrive but i dont like it verry much. :D

what about Head YouTek Radical Pro?

120mphBodyServe
07-18-2010, 10:12 PM
Try the Dunlops, you might also want to look at the 300.
What are you using now?

GetBetterer
07-18-2010, 10:59 PM
If you're a beginner I wouldn't recommend getting a new racket for awhile. Learn the correct strokes with the crappy racket, and then get your new racket later.

I recommend reading reviews on all of them before you buy, as well as believing the advertisements that are given out for each one.

Personally, I am using a Wilson BLX Six.One Tour as a 4.5 player (almost to 5.0, so hard though) and it's working out great for me, but what may be good for me, may not be good for you.

Good luck!

Hapless
07-19-2010, 03:32 AM
I play with the 500...not entirely happy with it. You'll notice it's too light. I've had to lead it up, but I'll likely replace it within a year. Or were you thinking of the Tour?

The Pro Open gets great reviews, and is supposed to be a lot of fun. The RAdical MP seems to be ridiculously popular as well.

acintya
07-19-2010, 05:22 AM
I am not a beginner not even an recreative player cause I play too much. :D

I am using Head Radical OS now. I trow my babolat aeroprodrive cortex away. But the radical is not the best for one handed backhand thats why I want to change my racquet. + I think I serve better with smaller heads.

Limpinhitter
07-19-2010, 07:57 AM