PDA

View Full Version : Serve Coach


loveForTheGame
07-23-2010, 09:29 PM
Hi Folks!

I am desperatly looking for a very good and professionial serve coach. Where do I find the best serve choaches in the world and how much do they take per hour (just about).

I clocked my serve 4 years ago at 105 mph(in) without proper pronation and with some other technical flaws. Meanwhile, I tryed a few new things and every once in a while I "feel" it and it really cracks up. I can tell by the sound and speed, it chances in a new dimension. Those serves seem effordlessly, come from a high hitting point, have some unintentional extra kick, a good good net and line clearance. Ironically them seem to be perfect 2nd serves! As a matter of fact, I can not reproduces them constantly.

So I am looking for a real serve pro!

Thanks for so much for your help :)

10s talk
07-24-2010, 02:16 AM
most good pros can teach the serve

larry10s
07-24-2010, 04:16 AM
pat dougherty "the serve doctor" at bollitierri academy. approx $125 hr i think. its worth it!!!
this dvd is also excellent by him
http://www.servedoctor.com/

10s talk
07-25-2010, 06:28 AM
pat dougherty "the serve doctor" at bollitierri academy. approx $125 hr i think. its worth it!!!
this dvd is also excellent by him
http://www.servedoctor.com/


good stuff

West Coast Ace
07-25-2010, 10:48 AM
pat dougherty "the serve doctor" at bollitierri academy. approx $125 hr i think. its worth it!!!
this dvd is also excellent by him
http://www.servedoctor.com/Thanks for the link.

I've been telling people to think Phone Booth - pretty much the same thing.

He's got a great 'average guy' delivery of his lessons. Sort of the Dr. Phil of serving.

loveForTheGame
07-26-2010, 05:56 AM
Hey thanks for the link, he's the guy! Florida, say hello!

ProgressoR
07-26-2010, 05:57 AM
OP where are you based?

GuyClinch
07-26-2010, 11:05 AM
Yeah go to Pat if you want the best in the world..IMHO. Tell us how much it costs in hour if you go down there.

GetBetterer
07-26-2010, 12:56 PM
I don't think you need someone that expensive (counting airline ticket) just to get a decent serve.

Try going to your nearest tennis camp or something, I'm sure there are coaches that can help you easily. Just say you want to serve like a Pro and they can help you get the foot push down, the stance, the ball toss and everything.

Especially if you can get 105 with a few technical flaws, I'm sure you won't have to get much fixed.

loveForTheGame
07-28-2010, 11:12 AM
OP where are you based?

In Germany.

GetBetterer
07-28-2010, 11:28 AM
Then write to Tommy Haas.

Maybe if he's in a nice mood, he'll teach you. After all, he did attend Bolletieri's academy along with the fact that he has a great serve.

tricky
07-28-2010, 11:40 AM
Yeah go to Pat if you want the best in the world..IMHO. Tell us how much it costs in hour if you go down there.

Whatever the cost, worth every bit.

loveForTheGame
07-28-2010, 11:46 AM
I don't think you need someone that expensive (counting airline ticket) just to get a decent serve.

Try going to your nearest tennis camp or something, I'm sure there are coaches that can help you easily. Just say you want to serve like a Pro and they can help you get the foot push down, the stance, the ball toss and everything.

Especially if you can get 105 with a few technical flaws, I'm sure you won't have to get much fixed.
I talked to quite a few good teaching pro's here in Germany(even those who write the teaching guidelines). They told me what's wrong: No pronation, just clapping of the hand, forward racket movement, and bending and early opening of the body(The 105 mph are mainly a result of my pitching arm and strong legs). They told me how to fix it. And I tryed lots of things, directing the throw up, keeping the left arm longer in the air, training with short handle for pronation. It just keeps to get more complicated and even less fluid (Maybe cause I started tennis at only at age 20). Pat seems to have a totally different approach of rebuilding a stroke which makes sense to me. I will probalbly give it a try. Of course it would be cool to find a serve pro in Europe.

julian
07-28-2010, 12:03 PM
Hi Folks!

I am desperatly looking for a very good and professionial serve coach. Where do I find the best serve choaches in the world and how much do they take per hour (just about).

I clocked my serve 4 years ago at 105 mph(in) without proper pronation and with some other technical flaws. Meanwhile, I tryed a few new things and every once in a while I "feel" it and it really cracks up. I can tell by the sound and speed, it chances in a new dimension. Those serves seem effordlessly, come from a high hitting point, have some unintentional extra kick, a good good net and line clearance. Ironically them seem to be perfect 2nd serves! As a matter of fact, I can not reproduces them constantly.

So I am looking for a real serve pro!

Thanks for so much for your help :)

Please investigate an option below
Niki Pilic - Tennis Akademie
- [ Translate this page ]
Es wird die Tennis-Schule in D-85764 Oberschleißheim, deren Aktivitäten, Personal, sowie die Anlage vorgestellt.
Preisliste - Tenniscamps 2010: In ... - Aktuelle Studenten - Team
www.tennis-academy-niki-pilic.de/ - Cached - Similar

Another options
City State ZIP Professional/coach Personal Web site Phone number
Wallduern-Altheim 74731 Michael Braun michaelbraun.usptapro.com 49-62818708
Dallgow-Dalberitz 14624 Peter Dietrich peterdietrich.usptapro.com 033201-21020
Bad Saulgau 88348 Simon Finlayson simonfinlayson.usptapro.com
Aalen 73431 Frank Fuhrmann frankfuhrmann.usptapro.com
Stuttgart 70619 Jens Gerlach jensgerlach.usptapro.com 49-1638043050
Eltville 1 65343 Rudi Iflinger rudiiflinger.usptapro.com 0611-27167
Heidelberg 69124 Alex Kukaras alexkukaras.usptapro.com 49-1726644369
Bad Nenndorf 31542 Brandon Lee brandonlee.usptapro.com
Rosdorf 37124 Ricardo Morte ricardomorte.usptapro.com 49-1724151086
Bammental 69245 Alberto Rodriguez Montero albertorodriguezmontero.usptapro.com
Munich 81241 Peter Smith petersmith33.usptapro.com
Voelklingen 66333 Denise Valentin denisevalentin.usptapro.com 496802493
Bad Windsheim 91438 Waldemar Vogelgesang waldemarvogelgesang.usptapro.com 98-41-73-71
Beckedorf 31699 Scott Wittenberg scottwittenberg.usptapro.com
Germering 82110 Miranda Yates-Steg mirandayates-steg.usptapro.com 0170-4089557

mike53
07-28-2010, 12:16 PM
Hey thanks for the link, he's the guy! Florida, say hello!

If you end up getting a serve like this guy's, please send us a video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WlPVdppfYGs&feature=related