PDA

View Full Version : Courtballistec 2.3 or Barricade 6?

jefferson9
08-11-2010, 05:26 PM
I need a new tennis shoe, I'm coming from the courtballistec 1.3s which were by far the best tennis shoe I've ever owned. I just bought the Adidas cc genius 2s and after using them for about a month they are just not durable enough. I also feel like they don't handle some of the quick cuts as well as my old courtballistecs. Also, I've never used any of the barricade line before. So what do you guys recommend?

XFactorer
08-11-2010, 11:50 PM
CB 2.3s are my vote.

Marcy21
08-12-2010, 12:48 AM
Definetly 2.3's. They are so comfy and are super durable

mozzer
08-12-2010, 04:54 AM
I need a new tennis shoe, I'm coming from the courtballistec 1.3s which were by far the best tennis shoe I've ever owned. I just bought the Adidas cc genius 2s and after using them for about a month they are just not durable enough. I also feel like they don't handle some of the quick cuts as well as my old courtballistecs. Also, I've never used any of the barricade line before. So what do you guys recommend?
I have used both CB 1.3 and Barricade 5 and i can tell you that the Barricades were miles above the Ballistecs IN MY OPINION.
Especially durability wise.

Lajule
08-12-2010, 05:04 AM
CB 2.3s are my vote too, more comfortable, definitely better for my Achilles tendons :-)

10ACE
08-12-2010, 05:24 AM
I have used both CB 1.3 and Barricade 5 and i can tell you that the Barricades were miles above the Ballistecs IN MY OPINION.
Especially durability wise.

I agree. Well I am a huge fan of both and as of now I am using the 2.3. I recently went back and played with the barricade 5. I find that shoe can take a pounding and provides more cushioning pounding the pavement.

The 2.3 r amazing the sole feels sort of gummy really connects with the court. Just not sure yet how they will hold up cushioning wise- if the flatten out like the 1.3

BradThomas2121
08-12-2010, 07:09 AM