PDA

View Full Version : Tournament question?


Falloutjr
08-26-2010, 04:28 PM
If you're playing in an FMLC tournament, get a bye, then lose, how does that work, do you go to comp round or are you just out?

pyrokid
08-26-2010, 04:40 PM
If you're playing in an FMLC tournament, get a bye, then lose, how does that work, do you go to comp round or are you just out?

I'm pretty sure the rule with just about everything is that a first-round PLAYED match knocks you into the consies. So even if the match is in the second round of the draw, you still go to the backdraw.

Islandtennis
08-26-2010, 05:43 PM
In a FMLC, if you lose the first match you play, then you do go to the back draw even if you got a bye in the first round.

JavierLW
08-26-2010, 06:49 PM
If you're playing in an FMLC tournament, get a bye, then lose, how does that work, do you go to comp round or are you just out?

FMLC = First Match Lost Consolation

So, no matter what if you lose your first match you go into the consolation.

If it was FRLC, then it's just for the first round, if you had a bye and you lose then you are done.

Falloutjr
08-26-2010, 07:55 PM
Okay that makes sense, thanks guys.