PDA

View Full Version : Clarification on stringing YT Prestige MP

E-One
09-13-2010, 07:21 AM
Hi,

I am a newbie and wondering on how to interpret the following information from Head's stringing guide for my YT Pretige MP:

Total String Length:
11 m / 36,5 ft
String Pattern:
18 Main (6 m/20 ft)
20 Cross (5 m / 16,5 ft)

I'm planning to do a hybrid and wondering if I cut a set of string 50-50 i.e. 20ft each, will I have enough spare to tie the main? since based on the guide, the main string length is 20ft. if i have to cut more than 20ft, then I won't be able to using the set for two string jobs because the left over will be less than 20ft.

Any info/feedback is greatly appreciated.

Irvin
09-13-2010, 08:41 AM
That should work for you but another way to make sure is to string the racket with a 10' short side and 30' long side. When you get done though tie off both side and cut off the long side. That should give you 20' plus for the next racket.

Irvin

E-One
09-13-2010, 09:39 AM
Irvin, Thanks for the reply. Unfortunately, I don't quite understand:

10' short side and 30' long side. When you get done though tie off both side and cut off the long side. That should give you 20' plus for the next racket.

Let say I have one 40" set of poly and one 40" set of synthetic gut. Do you mean I do not cut the set until I'm done with the string job?

Radicalized
09-14-2010, 02:15 AM
Here are the full instructions if you only have what you wrote above:
YouTek Prestige MP
Total String Length:
11 m / 36,5 ft
String Pattern:
18 Main (6 m/20 ft)
20 Cross (5 m / 16,5 ft)
Rec. String Tension:
26 +/- 2kp / 57 +/- 5lbs
Main Strings
Start at the top with the center holes L38 and R38. For the
left side of the main strings clamp 3m (10ft) at hole L38 and
R38. Tighten 2 main strings right, two main strings left and
so on, skipping holes L+R31, L+R29 as well as L+R9. Tie off
at holes L+R7.
Cross Strings
Tie on the cross strings at hole R 33 and lace string through