PDA

View Full Version : Pro Blogging/tweeting

jackabee
09-29-2010, 07:48 AM
Hi guys,

So it has been a damn long time since I was last on here! I'm a professional tennis player and have been playing full time for nearly 18months now. I am 19 playing national federation tournaments and about to start playing some futures events as well - I am currently based in the UK where I have been all my life. I have been meaning to start some kind of blog to get some interaction with people who are interested in what I do but also to document what I do in a bit more depth. Unfortunately I am ridiculously busy with training etc and so have decided to blow the cobwebs off a twitter account I started using to follow some of the other pros last year.

Through twitter I will try to document some of what I do on a daily basis both on and off the court, in training and out of it also. I will also attempt to write the occasional blog on here as well to get a more in depth version of what I do.

That's all for now but please throw me any questions and I'll do my best to answer them at any time! And please get following me if you want to hear more about the life of a pro.

My twitter account is: jacksaunders

I'll try to post some more info about me and my career when I get a chance but in the meantime I'll do my best with answering some questions if you have any! Oh and I hope this is the right section to be posting in? Please feel free to move it if it's not! :)

Thanks,

Jack

(Oh and please let me know if you think this is a good idea or not!)

jswinf
09-29-2010, 10:11 AM
Sounds interesting, Jack, and good luck!

Fee
09-29-2010, 10:56 AM
You need to change your bio. 'I play tennis' is not going to get anyone to follow you. '19 yr old male starting out on the Futures circuit' might be more interesting. :)

sureshs
09-29-2010, 11:56 AM
Are you a member of the ATP? Do they have a blog area setup for you?

atatu
09-29-2010, 08:44 PM