PDA

View Full Version : Kinetic 15G vs. Dunlop 300G

sgristina
06-04-2005, 11:16 AM
I am trying to choose between these two racquets. I have demoed the Dunlop from a local store but they do not carry Pro Kennex. I have heard great things about the Kinetic series.

I am considering the OS versions of these racquets. I have been playing for a couple of years - I have a moderate to fast swing - my strength is my baseline play - but I am inconsistent, which is why I prefer the OS at this point.

Any suggesstions would be greatly appreciated. I have been using the Prince Air Launch and I am ready for a change.

Thanks

IceT
06-04-2005, 12:22 PM
I assume you mean 15g Light, not the PSE.

The 15g is very light (too light for most people), head-heavy balanced, and has a lot more power. More open string pattern -> more spin potential. It's also a very arm-friendly racket.

The 300G is heavier, head-light, and doesn't have much power. You will probably get more control with this racket.

Both are pretty good racket, you just have to decide which one will suit you better. Make a list of what you like/don't like about your AirLaunch to get an idea of what you're looking for in your next racket.

goober
06-04-2005, 12:43 PM
if you have a moderate to fast swing you would probably be better off with the 300g OS. the 15g is a pretty powerful racquet.

sgristina
06-04-2005, 01:09 PM
Overall, I think the Prince Air launch is a good racquet, but I don't think it does anything well. It is easy on your arm, easy to maneuver, and good with slice shots. I think the negatives include serving with it, and the baseline ability.

I like the slightly heavier feel to the Dunlop that I demoed. I found the Dunlop easier to serve with, and hit from the baseline with, but difficult to hit slice shots with. I thought it felt nice.

Thanks for the help. If there is any other racquets you would like to recommend let me know.

Thanks

krnboijunsung
06-04-2005, 03:29 PM