PDA

View Full Version : Thank you USTA for all the changes in USTA ratings bumps

Fedace
11-30-2010, 10:00 AM
I know i am going to take some criticism from this. and there has been many complaints about the recent bump ups. but i really feel in the end this is the Right thing to do. I am a 10 year veteran of USTA leagues and have been playing 4.5 for 8 years now. and you say what do you know about 3.5 and 4.0 leagues then ??

Yes i know alot more than you think. I have 2 captains in 4.0 league that plays up in my team and have a lady friend that is a captain in 3.5 team. We all agree that this recent changes are for the good of the league. This really evens out the league in all divisions. There has been too much cheating going in 4.0 and 4.5 levels. Ringers in the playoffs are accepted practice. and those two captains that play matches at 4.5 and sub for me time to time are still 4.0's.

Thank you and i salute you USTA for All your great work in last 2 years.:):)

Gene1994
11-30-2010, 10:04 AM
What country are you from

Fedace
11-30-2010, 10:07 AM

you will have to do better than that. Any changes,,,especially major changes like this one will be met with critics and complaints. because people only see what is on the surface and doesn't see the longterm benefits. Trust me on this, over next 5 years or so, this will benefit the league tremendously.

Gene1994
11-30-2010, 10:13 AM
you will have to do better than that. Any changes,,,especially major changes like this one will be met with critics and complaints. because people only see what is on the surface and doesn't see the longterm benefits. Trust me on this, over next 5 years or so, this will benefit the league tremendously.

No, I mean like are you American? Or not?

Fedace
11-30-2010, 10:16 AM
No, I mean like are you American? Or not?

I think right below my name, it saids sandiego, California. that is in USA. and yes, i am american.

Gene1994
11-30-2010, 10:18 AM