PDA

View Full Version : Why would Nadal use Syntech grip?


W.S
01-30-2011, 10:30 AM
He used to have no replacementgrip, just 3 overgrips on a bare handle. His size is 1/4. Why would he from that put on a syntech grip? The syntech grip plus 1 overgrip is bigger than the bare handle and 3 overgrips. Would make more sense if he used Skin Feel. :-?

Dave M
01-30-2011, 10:46 AM
I think to answer this you'd have to of asked him if he thinks the syntec and syn feel differ when in his hand?

dado90
01-30-2011, 10:58 AM
i think that he never used bare handle and that was always syntec + one vs overgrip

Cup8489
01-30-2011, 09:27 PM
i think that he never used bare handle and that was always syntec + one vs overgrip

Agreed. I'm not sure where the rumour that he used 3 overgrips only came from..I've always seen black syntec in any pictures that exist of his frame without the VS grip on it.

Bobby Jr
01-30-2011, 10:31 PM
Yeah, think this falls into the same myth category as Sampras having always used 2 overgrips and nothing else.

Pocky
01-30-2011, 11:31 PM
It has always been a base grip with 2 VS overgrips.

no a guy on these forums saw him take out one overgrip to expose the replacement.

kikiviva
02-05-2011, 06:57 PM
i think that he never used bare handle and that was always syntec + one vs overgrip

hey mate.. but he have been using 2-3 over grips ^^ the overlaps shows he was wearing more than one over grip

crash1929
02-05-2011, 10:00 PM
how does the handle not slip in his hand at 1/4?

Pioneer
02-06-2011, 05:10 AM
Same way it doesn't slip in mine - friction, normal force, etc.

how does the handle not slip in his hand at 1/4?

BounceHitBounceHit
02-06-2011, 05:26 AM
Because that's what he prefers! :) BHBH