PDA

View Full Version : Looking for good midplus

Tomek
04-22-2004, 07:13 AM
OK. First few worlds about me. My name is Tomek. :D I am 22, and play tennis for 10 years. I think I am about 4.5-5.5 NTRP (don't know the system too good) and I'm also an instructor (for half a year). I consider my self of an all-court player, with tendency to stay back. I play with topspin (not very heavy) and have two handed backhand. When I attack, I play flat or generate backspin on my BH-when going to net. I play both on(more often) clay and hard court.
Now, I'm a big fan of Prestige line racquets, but for at least 2 reasons I want to change my I.Prestige Mid. I would like a racquet that will be a little lighter (good for 2 and 3 set- but it should not more than 10-15g, but this is not so important as other factors. I can handle this weight) and a little more forgiving, (because I hit with a frame too often when I try to play hard with heavy spin and my BH is realy sore with it). So i want a racquet that would give me some more than possibility to shot with my FH...
I have I.Radical and don't like it at all. I had Wilson 5.0 and didn't like it. I've tried also a new Slazenger top model and don't like it. I'm also not a big fun of Yonex (could be wrong).
Now what can I buy? New LM.Prestige MP has very good ratings. But would I have that great feel that Mid Prestiges generate? I love this feeling but don't want to pay so much for it (in errors). Other racquets that I started to consider are:
- Voelkl Tour 10Mid+
- Babolat Pure Control Team (is it really that stiff? I need a flexible racquet because I tend to have a wrist pain.)
- Prince Tour Diablo MP
- Prince Tour NXG Graphite
I have problems with demooing racquets here in Poland. I can try Babolat and Head for sure. I rather can't try Voelk. And I'm not sure if I can buy Prince at all.
So what do you think? What should I buy or what racquet should I try :?: Consider that volleys are not that important to me.

Brent Pederson