PDA

View Full Version : Why do people on this board not consider the 2hbh as much of a weapon as the 1hbh?

Ztalin
06-21-2005, 05:17 PM
I've read a lot of posts of people saying they switched to a one handed backhand, and now have no use for a two handed. Or of people saying "it's worth it to learn the 1hbh". How is the 1hbh so superior? I myself get very frustrated when I don't see improvement on something, so I gave up on the 1 hander a little while ago. I do however still one handed slice...

Basically what I'm saying is: Why shouldn't I use a two hander? The one hander frustrates me so much... I've tried everything to no avail (hitting in front, follow through, pull back, reading anylizations, low to high motion, etc). The two hander seems so much more natural to me even after using it for only a couple weeks. I've been using a one hander for the past 2 years (only hardcore starting this year) with no success.

Kana Himezaki
06-21-2005, 05:20 PM
That's just their personal opinion. Mine as well, but that's just how I play.

Both have benefits. If one was clearly better, you wouldn't see so much of both on the pro tour.

Search the forums on this subject, you'll find a lot of things outlining benefits on both. If the two hander is working better for you, then by all means you should use it. It's just what's comfortable and what suits peoples' game.

Rickson
06-21-2005, 05:23 PM
If you like the 2 hander then stick with it, more power to you, but don't hate on us who love the 1 hander. The 1 hander takes more work, but I believe it's worth it in the end and so will you if you keep working on it and don't let frustration get in your way of a beautiful stroke.

Rickson
06-21-2005, 05:24 PM

Both have benefits. If one was clearly better, you wouldn't see so much of both on the pro tour.