PDA

View Full Version : serving order?


babar
06-22-2005, 08:27 AM
Can a team change the serving order rotation at the beginning of each set? I know you can change receiving positions at the beginning of each set, but not sure about serving.

papa
06-22-2005, 10:39 AM
Can a team change the serving order rotation at the beginning of each set? I know you can change receiving positions at the beginning of each set, but not sure about serving.

Yes, you can do both. Under the "Rules of Tennis, Sec 14. Order of Service" "USTA Comment 14.1" "May a doubles team switch its serving order at the begining of any set or Dediding Match Tiebreak? Yes There is no requirement that any doubles team retrin the same serving order for a new set or Deciding Match Tiebreak."