PDA

View Full Version : Head YOUTEK IG Speed Elite

Nikae
05-21-2011, 08:39 AM
I have been using APD Cortex (300g) racket for past 2 years, and racket stifness was KILLING ME.

I am also a small guy 5'9 154 pounds, and I think 300g + strings,overgrip,vibrastop is also a bit heavy for me.

Since I can't demo any rackets around here, I was looking for something lighter, less stiff. So, anyone has experience with
Head YOUTEK IG Speed Elite ?

I know it says its 65 stifness, and APD cortex was around 70, but has anyone actually play with both rackets and can tell me the difrence?

oh, and BTW, I am around 3.5, mostly base lane player, I like to add a drop shot a lot too, and I don't go to net that often, do you think Head YOUTEK IG Speed Elite would be a good choise for me?

Thanks!

Nikae
05-21-2011, 09:07 AM
Hmm, edit funcion not working now.

I wanted to change that I am 4.0 player, not 3.5.

bertrevert
05-22-2011, 05:17 AM
First off I haven't played with both racquets. I have however played with a Bab PD (swirly) and Bab PS, the lighter version. The former gave me occasional twinges, the latter was ok but lacked any feel.

Well the Head YOUTEK IG Speed Elite it is somewhat of a stiff racquet but not as bad as some I've come across in the past.

I had 2 x 2 hour hitting session with it, and prob hit more balls than I would if playing points.

I have had TE twice before so I know what it is and I know what to look for.

Good news is I think they've done a good job in preventing vibration and I have no twinges or any inkling of anything from the frame. I have only some syngut in it so far though. I will want to put in some poly mains next so I may be able to further judge at that point.

I would have thought it was less than 65, mind it is a 22mm beam so it isn't a noodle.

I also top out weight-wise around 300-320 grams.