PDA

View Full Version : Babolats make the game easier....

BagelMe
05-23-2011, 06:25 AM
I'm in my last year of highschool and I've been playing 4 years on my varsity team as 1st singles. One thing that I have noticed throughout my highschool tennis career is that Babolats are EXTREMELY popular; I recall one team where almost all the players had babolats. I thought to myself...why?

Up to now I've always been a Wilson and Head fan. My father started me off when I was a kid with a Wilson and my coach convinced me to switch to HEAD.

Anyway, all my opponents that I've faced seemed to pull off some crazy spin shots once in a while and it always gets me wondering if that was due to their racket. Recently, I tried the PDR GT+ and all I have to say is "wow!". I've really been missing out this whole time because my serves gained much more pace, volleys and over heads were deadly and groundstrokes and returns felt great. There is some unexplainable dumbfounding feeling of getting a winner off a ball that you barely reach in a corner by just sticking your Babolat in front of it. These Babolats provide a HUGE margin for error and do a lot of work for you, unlike my YT Prestige MP, and I feel like I've been handicapped this whole time; think of all those close matches that I could have won this season!

The one thing I still need to work on though is getting the feel of my one handed backhand. Its still a little erratic with this racket, but I'll eventually get it down. Another downside with this racket is that it is a string EATER. Usually a full poly job will last me 2 weeks, but with this racket I'm breaking them in 1!