PDA

View Full Version : Which Volkl?

Tennisfam
05-26-2011, 06:10 PM
I am trying to decide which Volkl to demo and would like some recommendations. I am fairly new to the game and currently play to a 3.5 level. With that said, I take lessons and practice regularly as I am looking to improve to higher levels. I am currently using a Head LM Radical OS but feel as though i may be missing out on some technology that could help with performance and comfort. At age 43, i am prone to TE but don't have any issues now.

After reading several threads, I am considering trying the PB10 MP, Organix 8, Organix 10 (325), PB V1 and perhaps a BB Sportster. However, I don't want my ego to get in the way of progress, so I thought some knowledgeable insight may help expedite my search. I am open to all suggestions, so please let me know if I'm on the right track.

Thank You

Timbo's hopeless slice
05-26-2011, 06:39 PM
i suspect anything with a "10" in the model number would be a mistake, no offence. i have hit with the X-8 and I would think that would be ideal. If you possibly can, try one of teh Volkl 4s.

I know they are very light, but the balance is quite head light and they are a beautiful frame to play with. Great stability and that Volkl 'feel'

I know this as my son has an X-4 and a DNX-4 and I have been hitting up with him lately before his matches using his racquet (why take 2 bags?)

Fuji
05-26-2011, 07:02 PM
I agree with Timbo here! The 10 series is great for more "advanced" players. Not saying that you might not be able to wield it with enough practice, but at your stage in the game, the 8 series might be a good fit, possibly the 9. The 10 is just a monster series unless you have some SOLID strokes! :)

-Fuji

Timbo's hopeless slice
05-26-2011, 07:08 PM
yah, fo sho!

I really think the 10s will hold up your progress at this stage of your developement.