PDA

View Full Version : Can i replace the regular Head pallets with the Head Speed pallets?


Ten_nuts
06-05-2011, 05:38 AM
I have a few Head racquets, Utek Radical MP, with the rectangular shapes and i didn't like the grip shapes at all. I wanted to replace these pallets with the Head Speed pallets, same size, but i am not sure if i can do that. Has anyone tried this before? If you have, please explain the whole process. Thanks.

TaihtDuhShaat
06-05-2011, 07:54 AM
Yep all head pallets are interchangeable.

Take off the grip and buttcap. With a hair dryer, go over one side of the pallet for 1-2 minutes to warm the sticky tape underneath and loosen the bond. Then insert a thin firm knife between the pallet and the hairpin and slowly work the knife down while slowly prying. Once halfway up you can use your hand to slowly pry the rest of the half pallet off. Be careful as they crack easily if you want the old pallet to be reusable.

You can warm the hairpin with the dryer for a few seconds and simply add the new pallet with a firm squeeze. Then cut the overhanging length with a hacksaw if you are using new pallets.

Ten_nuts
06-05-2011, 01:33 PM
Thank you so much for your explaining. I am 100% clear now. All i have to do is find the Head Speed pallets size 4 1/4. Thanks.

blackfrido
06-27-2011, 08:58 AM
where are you guys buying replacement pallets for Head racquets? thanks

TheOneHander
06-27-2011, 09:07 AM
where are you guys buying replacement pallets for Head racquets? thanks

They pop up in the FS/T section every now and then, as well as on the bay. You can get them off of TWE pretty easily though.

blackfrido
06-27-2011, 09:20 AM
They pop up in the FS/T section every now and then, as well as on the bay. You can get them off of TWE pretty easily though.

thank you very much