PDA

View Full Version : Cheap Babolat solution?

FuNyuNs
06-05-2011, 07:07 PM
Hi. I just demoed the Babolat AeroPro Drive GT and I really like it. But it is out of my price range. I am fairly new to tennis. I just learned forehand top spin which is my main shot. I'm wondering is there a cheaper Racquet that is similar to the APD? Or maybe some kind of racquet/string combo? I don't know anything about racquets..

I'm looking for something around the same weight and with a 100 sq head size. Thanks for any help.

pug
06-05-2011, 07:21 PM
Hi. I just demoed the Babolat AeroPro Drive GT and I really like it. But it is out of my price range. I am fairly new to tennis. I just learned forehand top spin which is my main shot. I'm wondering is there a cheaper Racquet that is similar to the APD? Or maybe some kind of racquet/string combo? I don't know anything about racquets..

I'm looking for something around the same weight and with a 100 sq head size. Thanks for any help.

Hard to beat this deal here:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Babolat_E-Sense_Comp_French_Open/descpageRCBAB-RGPDGT.html

FuNyuNs
06-05-2011, 07:41 PM
sorry. i explained wrong. i'm under the assumption that babolat charges outrageous prices because they're the biggest brand name in tennis? so i thought maybe there are other racquet brands that produce similar results for a reasonable price ($100)?

mctennis
06-05-2011, 07:43 PM
Hard to beat this deal here:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Babolat_E-Sense_Comp_French_Open/descpageRCBAB-RGPDGT.html

For $100 probably not a bad deal at all.

Bartelby
06-05-2011, 07:57 PM
look in the super deals section - may be a dunlop 4d tour 500?

esgee48
06-05-2011, 08:02 PM
Look at older models of HEAD Instinct, Extreme and Speed. Since you are developing your techniques, they will force you to learn how to hit the ball as well as provide some help (pace.)

The Wreck
06-05-2011, 08:14 PM