PDA

View Full Version : New Racquet Help

guigui1519
07-03-2005, 08:59 AM
Ok, so this may not be the right place to post this, but I hope it is. I'm an amateur tennis player and I have been playing since I was very young, I'm still really young (teenager) now. I warn you that I have little knowledge of the tennis racquet market. The last racquet I had and currently have somewhere but do not use is a "Techno Pro 265 Titanium" I have no clue where I got it but I assume it was from just a general sports store. The Second racquet I have is a "Prince Longbody Thunder 850 Power" This is my fathers racquet but it is much nicer than the techno. The Techno racquet has a huge face and tons of power, but no control whatsoever so it forced me to get into two handed forehands for a while when I was younger, but I'm now out of that. So, now I'm looking at getting into tennis at a competitive level and I consider myself a good player aside from serving, which is why I'm getting into tennis so that I can improve. As it is my birthday this summer I'm looking into getting a new racquet and I was wondering what you would recommend would be best for me, I have no idea how much information I need to provide for you to get an accurate idea of what's best for me, so just let me know if I need to provide more information. I'm athletic and tall and consider myself fast on my feet and I know that I'm looking for a racquet that doesn't have any more power than the Prince I currently own. Thanks a lot for your help.

* On the Techno Racquet there are quite a few markings, could you tell me what they mean?
SL3:4 3/8"Sl.
RA-Index: 60
Weight: 255-267

Thank You.

wtennis206
07-03-2005, 09:22 AM
Try the AeroPro or PD+. Also the LM Radical is a solid racquet.

southpaw37
07-03-2005, 09:23 AM