PDA

View Full Version : Question for Radical Pro users....

got spin?
07-28-2011, 08:24 PM
Do any of you that use the Radical Pro have forearm soreness or elbow pain after playing? Ive been using the Radical Pro for about 4 months now, ever since I started working at a HEAD sponsored club. I switched from the Pure Storm Limited GT. My curret string setup is RPM blast and Babolat Syn gut @58. I used this setup before I switched from the LTD too. Ive had pain in my elbow and forearm for about 2 months now. Ive tried gut, synthetic gut and Multis but nothing help my soreness. Does any one else have this problem with the Radical Pro, or even the MP?

FedExpress 333
07-28-2011, 10:12 PM
Il tell you one thing, and it is not from a pro user, but there isnow way in the universe that the head is more injury producing than the babolat. Just nooooo way.

TaihtDuhShaat
07-28-2011, 10:21 PM
Since you went from a 300-315 SW of the LTD to a 345 SW the Rad Pro, that could be the issue for your arm and elbow. The SW might be too high, leading to you hit late sometimes on forehands and serves affecting the elbow, and subconsciously making you use your wrist more affecting the forearm muscles. It talso doesn't help that you went from an arm friendly 9 pts HL LTD to a 2 pts HL Rad Pro which will be pulling on the forearm muscles in the follow thru.

Since you are limited to HEAD now, I would try the Radical MP. Once you add a leather grip and overgrip, it will have a familiar feel to the LTD and in some ways the Rad pro, with a more manageable 325 SW.

rlau
07-29-2011, 01:24 AM
there isnow way in the universe that the head is more injury producing than the babolat. Just nooooo way.

Errrr..... why not? The PSL is a very arm-friendly frame, unlike those light and stiff Pure Drives and AeroPro Drives. And it has a much lower swingweight than the Rad Pro, making it less hard on the arm and shoulder.

got spin?
07-29-2011, 05:32 AM