PDA

View Full Version : blx 90 for intermediate player

tennis88
08-08-2011, 03:38 AM
Hi
I have been playing with an nCode six one 95 16*18 for 5 years and want to update. i have really enjoyed the racquet but want to try something new. I have just started playing mens club tennis, preiviously only played with my family.

I recently tried the blx six one tour out of curiosity and really enjoyed it. i liked the feel, control and could hit a very powerful deep heavy top spin forehand with it. i was no more inconsistent with it than my nCode six one 95.

I am 21 and an athletic 15st i have no trouble generating my own power, or with coordination.

i have a very agressive style of play, would this be a good racquet to start my mens club tennis with? if not why not? and what would be better?

Thanks very much for your help

R

trilix
08-08-2011, 04:04 AM
If you feel your play isn't hurting from using the blx 90, then there is no reason for not using this racquet. If you like it and enjoy it, then go for it.

prjacobs
08-08-2011, 05:25 AM
If you feel your play isn't hurting from using the blx 90, then there is no reason for not using this racquet. If you like it and enjoy it, then go for it.

Agreed. If you're a good athlete, there's no reason why you can't use an "advanced" frame. I did the same thing and my game quickly progressed. I also played a lot and took a ton of lessons which didn't hurt either :) .

TheBoom
08-08-2011, 09:51 AM
Like they said if you can play with it well you might as well! I have the k factor version and its fun to smack come balls with every now and again

tennis88
08-09-2011, 12:26 AM
Is there another racquet I should try that would help to improve my game more, as i adjust to the higher ball speed of mens club tennis?

I know a good racquet is no substitute for practice!

Thanks for your help

vincent_tennis
08-09-2011, 12:43 AM
if you like it use it xD
its not like u;re going pro :p

Orion3
08-09-2011, 12:46 AM