PDA

View Full Version : Stick with Babolat Aeropro Drive GT or change to Wilson BLX Six One Tour or other?

jmtee
08-17-2011, 01:53 AM
Hi Everyone,

I've been playing tennis for 10 years now. I'm a big Fed Fan and an all court player. I was finding an upgrade to my over sized(106 sq inch) prince racquet. Therefore I was looking at either Federer's or Nadal's racquet. Then i bought Nadal's as they said that Fed's racquet is heavy and hard to maneuver. The spin, power i'm getting at Nadal's racquet is great. Control so2x. My complain is the stiffness of the racquet. After a few strokes my wrists are kinda irritating.

Upon testing Fed's racquet, everything seemed MORE controlled, solid and precise(groundstrokes, serves and volleys). The only complain about Fed's racquet is sometimes i can't reach the ball due to its headsize.

So is it best to switch to Fed's racquet or just stick to Nadal's racquet first and wait for Fed's new racquet next year(as rumors say)?

Yveskim89
08-17-2011, 02:23 AM
i guess you should demo first... dont pick a racquet by merely being a FED fan..or by pros... the best thing to do is demo it... if you cant demo... try a racquet that would be less demanding and should able to maximize your game... its about racquet that helps and not just by loving the way it looks...

schap02
08-17-2011, 03:27 AM
Hi Everyone,

I've been playing tennis for 10 years now. I'm a big Fed Fan and an all court player. I was finding an upgrade to my over sized(106 sq inch) prince racquet. Therefore I was looking at either Federer's or Nadal's racquet. Then i bought Nadal's as they said that Fed's racquet is heavy and hard to maneuver. The spin, power i'm getting at Nadal's racquet is great. Control so2x. My complain is the stiffness of the racquet. After a few strokes my wrists are kinda irritating.