PDA

View Full Version : Jobs in the tennis world?

2ndServe
11-28-2011, 07:20 AM
So like everyone I have a job that I seem to dislike more each day. I played a lot as a kid and even helped teaching tennis etc in HS and college. Thing with teaching tennis is you have to always have this energy and I'm not sure I can do that for 8+ hours a day. I'd like this but I'm more of a low key person.

I stopped for about 7 years and about 1.5 years ago I started playing again a lot like 5 or 6 days a week. One of the happiest things for me is being around the tennis court, hitting, talking, reading tennis forums etc.

So I'm wondering what type of jobs are tennis related? Feel free to list anything and I'll research each one. Thanks

shazbot
11-28-2011, 07:57 AM
http://lmgtfy.com/?q=tennis+jobs

Andreas1965
11-28-2011, 11:11 AM
So like everyone I have a job that I seem to dislike more each day.
Not everyone. I seem to like my job. I played a lot as a kid and even helped teaching tennis etc in HS and college. Thing with teaching tennis is you have to always have this energy and I'm not sure I can do that for 8+ hours a day. I'd like this but I'm more of a low key person.

I stopped for about 7 years and about 1.5 years ago I started playing again a lot like 5 or 6 days a week. One of the happiest things for me is being around the tennis court, hitting, talking, reading tennis forums etc.

So I'm wondering what type of jobs are tennis related? Feel free to list anything and I'll research each one. ThanksThere are about a dozen ore more activities I prefer over going to work.

But how much money, if anything, might someone pay me for lying on the sofa watching TV or sitting in a bar or having a fine dinner?

Don't want to make fun of you. But please think for a moment if life is really that bad, if you have a job that allows you to play tennis 5 days a week...