PDA

View Full Version : Ever feel fatigued be your job?

canadad
01-01-2012, 07:52 PM
I am a teacher, but as crazy as it sounds also a person. I have been in schools since I was 5, that is 30 consecutive years. Some days I would rather not have a bell dedicate my life. What do you do to motivate, energize and inspire yourself.

Mick
01-01-2012, 08:43 PM
take a long vacation :)

Kobble
01-01-2012, 08:44 PM
I think it is important to have hobbies that matter to you. Good friends and family as well. Teaching the same old stuff has to get boring. Then, again, how many jobs are all that? Even tennis players look like they want out by 28 years old. I mean, you wind up battling kids at a game for money. It seems weird. It is good for 23 and under. That age bracket eats up all the attention. Childhood friends are in college taking exams and you are wacking a ball, working on your tan, and hitting the clubs.

I don't know how you acquire motivation. It seems like you either have it or you don't.

r2473
01-01-2012, 08:46 PM
Ever feel fatigued be your job?

I am a teacher, but as crazy as it sounds also a person. I have been in schools since I was 5, that is 30 consecutive years. Some days I would rather not have a bell dedicate my life. What do you do to motivate, energize and inspire yourself.

I feel that teachers embiggen the lives of the youth and occupant a very cromulent puzishun.

....at first I thought you were asking a question, but I can see by your punctuation that you are simply making a statement.

You're a teacher you said?

Fuji
01-01-2012, 08:59 PM
Go work out! :)

It helps me a lot whenever I'm feeling burned out. Running really does clear the mind.

-Fuji

El Diablo
01-02-2012, 05:35 AM