PDA

View Full Version : Lead Placement help

Jamesm182
01-10-2012, 03:51 AM
Im currently looking to apply some lead tape to my Tecnifibre T Fight 295's
Ideally i would like the balance to remain the same , and was wondering if this setup would acheive that.

If i place 3g on the handle, and 1.5 grams each side at 3 & 9 , would this leave the balance the same? and also how much would the swingweight be affected?
I know its a individual process and based around feel and opinions, but im just looking for a little guidance, as i've never used LT properly before.
Im quite an advanced player, but previous injuries leave me needing to play with a light maneuverable frame.

Thanks for any help guys ! much appreciated!

martin
01-10-2012, 04:11 AM
Where do you want to place the grams leadtape on the handle. Top, middle or end??

This link will help you but i wouldn't think to much about the balance. Just experiment and find your ideal set-up. It took me a long time before i found my ideal specs.

http://twu.tennis-warehouse.com/learning_center/customizationReverse.php

Jamesm182
01-10-2012, 05:04 AM
where would you recommend? is inside the buttcap the best place to try?

i appreciate the need for experiment , but was wondering more along the lines of if what i proposed would make a noticeable difference?

Thanks very much for the link and response

Racquet-Priority
01-10-2012, 05:09 AM
First of all, a lighter frame is not better for your arm. How heavier your frame is how less impact is on your arm. You should go the heaviest you can handle, preferable a head-light frame.

Second there's not best place for leed tape. Just try and error. If you want to keep the ballance the same, place on the same distance of the balancepoint the same amount of lead tape.

I.e. your ballance is now 32,0 cm you should place 3 gram at 22 cm and 3 gram at 42 cm from the butcap to remain the same balancepoint.

martin
01-10-2012, 05:45 AM