PDA

View Full Version : Best tennis shoes for supination?

achokshi99
01-21-2012, 04:06 PM
Hey everyone, i have been using the cc genius sneakers for about 6 months and I like the ankle support and durability but I am a supinator (wear out the outside of the heels) with high arches and man the genius sneakers really seem to hurt my feet. I am in the market for some new tennis shoes and was considering the dragon barricades or the propulse IIs on sale here on TW but was wondering if those would be good for a supinator and/or if anyone had any recs on sneakers that were good for my supination. I can;t seem to find any info on TW about this for sneakers.

kingofstring
01-22-2012, 07:47 AM
Hey everyone, i have been using the cc genius sneakers for about 6 months and I like the ankle support and durability but I am a supinator (wear out the outside of the heels) with high arches and man the genius sneakers really seem to hurt my feet. I am in the market for some new tennis shoes and was considering the dragon barricades or the propulse IIs on sale here on TW but was wondering if those would be good for a supinator and/or if anyone had any recs on sneakers that were good for my supination. I can;t seem to find any info on TW about this for sneakers.

Barricade 7s are like the CC genius so try those!

canadad
02-09-2013, 07:48 PM
Bump,
What did you wind up getting? I have high arches and supinate and am looking for new shoes now.

kimguroo
02-09-2013, 08:07 PM
I also wear out outside of sole (Heel area).
Barricade offers one of the best protection in my opinion.
Unfortunately toe protection is not great though.

Dassa
02-21-2013, 05:04 AM
Motion Control =Over Pronator
Stability= Neutral or Over Pronator
Cushioning=Supinator

Find the best cushy ones... I am having a hard time finding the best fit right now. Best shoes I have ever used for this was Yonex...cush plus flexible.
However the current model 308 is a little snug in the toe-box for me.