PDA

View Full Version : who can supply & customize 2x TGK 238.1 (OR SIMILAR) for me

NOVAK11
01-22-2012, 02:50 AM
hi guys, im looking for a new racquet, i used to play with prince graphite longbody and can no longer find them, and want to make the switch to head anyway, i have played with the flexpoint prestige mp XL and didnt find it too bad, but ideally i want a 27.75 - 28" racquet.

a quck run down of the specs of the P G LB

Head Size:
100 sq. in. / 645 sq. cm.
Length: 28 inches / 71 cm
Strung Weight: 11.6oz / 329g
Balance: 13pts Head Light
Swingweight: 321
Stiffness: 63
Beam Width: 19 mm Straight Beam
Composition: 100% Graphite

who can supply and customize 2 OF THEM to be somewhat similar to the above, i know it cant be matched exactly and im no pro, just a social/local tournament player, but id like to get something close.

if anyone has any information or contacts they can provide to me id greatly appreciate it

thank you

movdqa
01-22-2012, 05:41 AM
That's a pretty tall order.

A good place to look for Pro Stocks is the "string forums". Google it and check out the for sale section. Inventory is often pretty light and sometimes it's easy to find things and sometimes it's hard to find things. There was a lot of availability late last year of previous model frames as pros moved to the new frames and paintjobs.

Most of the Head racquets for sale are 95 sq in as head measures from the outside. There are some 90s that come for sale too along with a few 98/100s but most of those have been single frames and not in the tgk238 series.

The most common model for sale last year was the tgk238.4 which is a Youtek Prestige MidPlus. There were also a fair number of XLs that came up for sale last year and I picked up three of them and am quite happy with them. The flex on these is around 65 or 66 and you're generally not going to be able to find them longer than 27.75 inches.