PDA

View Full Version : Me Hitting

PatrickTennis
01-22-2012, 11:41 AM
Hi! After getting alot of great info here I decided I should join in. I figured i could introduce myself with a video and maybe even get some tips. :)

I'm 14, about 5'2 and I play for my high school team (hopefully varsity this year) and just recently joined USTA. I started playing competitively about a year and a half ago. Don't really have a defined style yet but I get better every day. So, here's a video of me...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gw4wOiNU9Sw

Thanks!

01-22-2012, 12:09 PM
Hey, nice job there! Doing a lot of things well.
Like the straight arm Fh you are sporting there at times.
Make sure you work to lead with the hands and drag the racket thru.
It will help your swing speed and control.
IMO a common error in technique on the 2 hand Bh is to
lead with the racket face ahead of the hands.
good luck with your progress!

Maui19
01-22-2012, 05:50 PM
I agree you are doing a great job! I would make sure you are paying attention to your footwork. Work on always staying quick and light on your feet so that you get your body in a good position to hit the ball.

Keep up the good work!

Chyeaah
01-22-2012, 06:14 PM
Get some electrical tape and make a 30 cm each side square. Keep the bottom of the square at around 1.2 metres high and try to aim for that square each time. You shouldn't be hitting that high.

ace_pace
01-23-2012, 01:45 AM