PDA

View Full Version : POG OS + KPS 88 + LM Radical MP = ?

daved
02-08-2012, 10:37 AM
Help! Need a new racquet. I value the experience and opinions here...plz weigh in if you have a moment.

Me: 47 yo dude, on 3.5 and 4.0 teams, singles mostly, playing for 3 years, dominant style is defensive baseliner but adding more elements to my game as I move up. SW forehand, conti on all else, 1HBH slicing 75% of the time.

POG OS has been my main racquet since I started playing 3 years ago. Love the weight, balance, feel.

I want that feel but a smaller head and a little more control.

For me, POG is great for big top from behind the baseline but I struggle with drop shots, DTL approach shots, service placement and other "touch" shots. OK, I know it's not like Agassi, Sabatini, Annacone, Shriver and others couldn't play the best tennis on Earth with the POG, but it's not working for ME at this point.

Have had brief affairs with LM Rad MP and KPS 88.

LM Rad is too light but great serve placement, drop shots, control. In general shots land too short too often. Need more mass.

Loved the KPS 88. Bought a demo on a whim and ultimately sold it because grip size was too big and a little bit too stiff. Love the plow and slice abilities.

Softer flex would also be a plus -- my right side from wrist to shoulder would appreciate it.

Is there a racquet that will meld all of these qualities? PK Redondo MP? One of the Prestiges?

Larrysümmers
02-08-2012, 10:45 AM
i would try the prestiges. also a 6.1 95. sounds like you like a racket on the heavy and stiff side.

OrangePower
02-08-2012, 12:03 PM
Prestiges would be low powered compared to the others you've mentioned.