PDA

View Full Version : Changing Head grips.


Fedchamp
02-13-2012, 04:24 AM
Is it possible to change the grip of the YT Speed MP from 5/8 to 1/4? I know you can buy Head grip pallets for this purpose, but they say it's only for selected models.

aimr75
02-13-2012, 04:31 AM
yeah should be fine, you can get tk82s pallets which are speed pallets.. i assume tk82 pallets should fit ok too

Fedchamp
02-13-2012, 04:44 AM
yeah should be fine, you can get tk82s pallets which are speed pallets.. i assume tk82 pallets should fit ok too
Thanks for the heads up.
TW sell Head Multizone Replacement grips. Is this what I need to buy?

seb23
02-13-2012, 04:49 AM
Thanks for the heads up.
TW sell Head Multizone Replacement grips. Is this what I need to buy?

No you need to change the pallet on the racket.

this video explains how to do it

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eJfhKEt_4nQ

the pallets used on the speed are caled tk82s as stated above

Andreas1965
02-13-2012, 07:56 AM
You'll need these: http://www.tenniswarehouse-europe.com/descpageACHEADH-HYTSPAL-DE.html

and the appropriate (grip size) http://www.tenniswarehouse-europe.com/descpageACHEADH-HYTBUCA-DE.html