PDA

View Full Version : Eagnas Hawk 880Le

drkplayer122
02-25-2012, 02:47 PM
I was wondering if anyone has tried this machine. I was thinking of buying this machine because I want to start a home stringing business and want a more consistent string job than my dropweight. I know that eagnas customer service is crap but is it really worth it?
Thanks in advance.

COPEY
02-25-2012, 03:09 PM
I have no personal experience with Eagnas, however, if you search the boards, you'll find that the consensus is to stay away from their electronic-based machines.

If you're seriously considering starting a home business, and you feel that your potential client base will be substantial, pull the trigger on a machine by a company known for producing reliable products accompanied by a solid reputation for customer service. Sure, you may start out in the hole, but if your client base is large enough, the machine will definitely pay for itself. Course, that's assuming you earn their business with topnotch workmanship.

jim e
02-25-2012, 03:19 PM
I was wondering if anyone has tried this machine. I was thinking of buying this machine because I want to start a home stringing business and want a more consistent string job than my dropweight. I know that eagnas customer service is crap but is it really worth it?
Thanks in advance.

A few years back a poster here posted that he went to the Eagnas warehouse. He seemed to be pretty knowledgable about electronics and commented how surprised he was on the cheap components that they used for their electronics, and that if you had to go with this company, that you would be best served with their manual machines instead. Again, not my words, but by someone more knowledgable than me on electronics as he saw the components on some machines that were in pieces taken apart.