PDA

View Full Version : Which brand's handle shape is close to Wilson's?

Dennis Chan
02-27-2012, 07:20 AM
Which brand's handle shape is close to Wilson's?

From memory it looks like Dunlop, Prince or Babolat. Can anyone confirm/correct please?

Thanks in advance.

dParis
02-27-2012, 07:23 AM
Dunlop.

10 overgrips

anhuynh16
02-27-2012, 07:50 AM
Dunlop.

10 overgrips

+1

I've been using Dunlop for 5 years and I'm about to switch to Wilson and it feels perfect.

Ramon
02-27-2012, 11:08 AM
I recently used a Babolat. I can confirm that Prince and Wilson are similar to Babolat. They are all more rounded than Head and Volkyl.

sargeinaz
02-27-2012, 11:27 AM
Yonex is the closest to me

morten
02-28-2012, 06:34 AM
pro kennex, babolat is pretty similar

Jonny S&V
02-28-2012, 06:54 AM
Babolat, Wilson, and Dunlop all use similar, if not the same, handle shape. Volkl and Head use a more rectangular shaped handle, and Prince is all alone with it's more squarely constructed handle. These are all as far as mainstream racquet producers are concerned.

Power Player
02-28-2012, 07:06 AM
Something about the Wilson handle is different than others. It is pretty subtle, but may be in the buttcap..who knows, but while Dunlop is similar, it is not the same.

Babolat is more rounded to me and is not the same either.

Gee
02-28-2012, 10:14 AM
pro kennex, babolat is pretty similar
Pro Kennex is absolutely not. It is much more rectangular than Wilson.

scotus
02-28-2012, 10:43 AM
Something about the Wilson handle is different than others. It is pretty subtle, but may be in the buttcap..who knows, but while Dunlop is similar, it is not the same.

Judging from Vantage's website that shows you handle shape options, Dunlop is a bit more rectangular than Wilson. Prince is even more squarish than Wilson.

Gee
02-28-2012, 10:59 AM
Let's mention the grip shapes of the different makes from rectangular to round:

Head -> Völkl -> Dunlop -> Tecnifibre -> Wilson/Babolat/Yonex -> Prince.

Hidious