PDA

View Full Version : Gamma clamp question


hpaiste
03-03-2012, 04:33 PM
Hey,

I have a Gamma stringing machine, and recently my one clamp has been acting awkwardly. Here is what the normal, working clamp looks like (http://i.imgur.com/XiQmY.jpg). And the indentation is where you can push the lever (I don't know what it is called!) the furthest.

However, the other one looks like this (http://i.imgur.com/G0WOt.jpg), and you can push the "lever" thing much further past where it should go. Is there any fix to this, or is the only way to fix this buying a new clamp?

Thanks for your time, and any help is greatly appreciated!

rich s
03-03-2012, 06:17 PM
looks like your awkwardly acting clamp needs to be adjusted..... this link should describe how to adjust the clamp base.....

http://i41.tinypic.com/20gnpmc.jpg

hpaiste
03-04-2012, 10:11 AM
Thank you! Worked like a charm.

rich s
03-04-2012, 01:36 PM
Thank you! Worked like a charm.

welcome!!!.....