PDA

View Full Version : Wise 2086 with diablo retrofitted

cedric
03-07-2012, 04:34 AM
hey all, I'm a newbie here and looking for instructions to have the diablo retrofitted onto my Wise 2086. Did a search but nothing came up.
I haven't bought the actual "diablo" unit but is there any drilling or cutting involve in having this thing fitted?

Irvin
03-07-2012, 07:12 AM
It bolts on in the existing holes.

cedric
03-07-2012, 02:26 PM
thanks Irvin

LttlElvis
03-07-2012, 05:49 PM
I bought this diablo for my Wise before they were included with the units.

http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread.php?t=234403

cedric
03-07-2012, 06:41 PM
Thanks Elvis....great help
Definitely going for that setup.

Centryx
03-09-2012, 12:37 PM
do you need to use the diablo on your wise? I guess I am not quite sure why it was included irvin or drak can you chime in??

thanks in advance

cedric
03-09-2012, 03:44 PM
Centryx, i'm pretty much a newbie when comes to stringing but from what i read when you use gut the gripper tends to chew your string. For that reason the diablo to a certain extent reduces that from happening. My unit havent been exposed to much use ans so far it's been ok with gut but just to be on the safe side, i thought of getting a diablo for the long run.

LttlElvis' setup looks pretty sweet but it's pretty hard to get a hold of one cause i'm in Australia. sighhhh

LttlElvis
03-09-2012, 05:41 PM
Cedric,

Didn't realize you were in Australia, so ordering a diablo from the US can be pretty expensive. You can go to the hardware store and just make one pretty simply. Just a piece of flat metal. Get a cabinet door pull. Get some screws. Drill some holes in the metal. Probably less than $5 of material.