PDA

View Full Version : Just asking for some friendly feedback!

sansaephanh
03-08-2012, 02:49 AM
I have a few tennis apparel graphic ideas that I'm working on at the moment and I was wondering what you guys at TW thought of what I have so far. Sorry I don't have pictures yet, but all I have are hand drawn sketches and I'm no artist lol.

Good Day/Bad Day Graphic:

A silhouette of a fist pumping tennis player on the front with a vertical scroll reading "Good Day" from bottom to top and it will include a "C'MON" or "Let's Go!" caption under the solid colored silhouette. On the back I'm going to toss on Good ol' McEnroe's famous line, "You CANNOT be serious!" as the caption with a silhouette of a player doing Roddick's super exaggerated shoulder shrug with the racket falling out of his hand or a head hanging mentally defeated player silhouette. I might try to fit both good and bad days on the front and just do a small logo or group name of mine at the top, but I have a requirement that all my graphics must be legible from decent distance while being as concise as possible and I'm not sure squishing both ideas onto the front of a shirt will help me reach those requirements.

Some other roundabout ideas:

Serving Graphic:
Small Trophy Pose silhouette with some nice bold words that will read,"Serving humanity, one ace at a time"

Forehand/Backhand Graphic:
Just a simple "<(----Forehand | Backand----)>" Graphic. I will add more, but I'm not sure what and where yet.

Weapon Graphic:
Also very simple, It will incorporate a tennis racket icon in a square and will have "weapon of choice' written somewhere.

Even thinking about doing a line for Extended Length users: These graphics will Include "Xtended Length Racket User's Club" somewhere on them, because everyone likes to be in a club lol.
"Mine's Longer longer than yours ;D" Emoticon included.
&
"Sometimes 27 Inches isn't enough" or "Sometimes standard just isn't enough"