PDA

View Full Version : string natural gut?


topspin18
03-15-2012, 02:57 PM
Will i be able to string a head prestige i mp with 20ft of natural gut in the mains?
I have a starting clamp in case i would not have enough by itself.

Thanks

gmatheis
03-15-2012, 06:34 PM
i PRESTIGE MP XL 50 - 62 21'M - 17'C 18M X 20C 8,10T - 9B 7B 8T 6T - 12B

I couldnt find just a prestige i mp ... if this is your racket you may be a little short as it says 21'

GlenK
03-16-2012, 03:42 AM
Yes. I use a gut hybrid and just split gut sets right down the middle. I have a rotational tension head so I do have to bridge the last two pulls with a starting clamp.

^^And you're right, it does say 21 ft but the 20 will work by bridging.

topspin18
03-16-2012, 02:13 PM
Yes I am string a I prestige mp XL. I saw the same thing with it needing to be 21 ft but i wanted to know if could be done with a starting clamp.Thanks for the help