PDA

View Full Version : Possible new rackets after injury?

thomas_kim
03-16-2012, 09:25 AM
Hey everyone, I'm a freshman in highschool and I play with the BLXPS90, but I recently injured my shoulder and I'm not too sure whether or not I could continue playing with that racket. Do you guys have any suggestions on some lighter rackets that are still powerful and control oriented like the BLXPS90?

Muppet
03-16-2012, 09:33 AM
Here's one to consider:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Dunlop_Aerogel_4D_100_1Hundred/descpageRCDUNLOP-D4D1.html

You may want to up the swingweight with lead tape.

SystemicAnomaly
03-16-2012, 10:04 AM
I would not go too much lower than a strung weight of 11 oz or SW of 315 (strung). A racket that is too light will not be good for your shoulder -- too much shock delivered to the arm from the ball impact.

One of the ProKennex with the Kinetic technology might be good for your arm. Ditto for the Volkl V1 Classic. The Prince O3 Hybrid Shark (midplus) might be a good choice (and TW has it for a mere $75).

thomas_kim
03-16-2012, 10:20 AM
I would not go too much lower than a strung weight of 11 oz or SW of 315 (strung). A racket that is too light will not be good for your shoulder -- too much shock delivered to the arm from the ball impact.

One of the ProKennex with the Kinetic technology might be good for your arm. Ditto for the Volkl V1 Classic. The Prince O3 Hybrid Shark (midplus) might be a good choice (and TW has it for a mere $75).

^Do you have any dunlop/head choices? Those are the two other racket brands that I have been very fond to....I am a little biased when it comes to my rackets :)

greystar403
03-16-2012, 10:22 AM
Here's one to consider:

http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/Dunlop_Aerogel_4D_100_1Hundred/descpageRCDUNLOP-D4D1.html

You may want to up the swingweight with lead tape.

AWWW YEAH!

thomas_kim
03-16-2012, 10:25 AM
AWWW YEAH!