PDA

View Full Version : Dissimilar Racquet of same Model

drs
03-20-2012, 08:59 AM
After demoing, I purchased a new racquet (from TW) a little over a year ago. I played for a while with it and was very happy. Around the end of last year, I bought a second one (also from TW) to have a backup. I started playing with it, and it soon became apparent that I was not playing well at all -- I lost all control and could not keep the ball in play. To make a long story short, I finally closely compared the racquets, and they are not very similar at all. The handles, while both rated at the same size, seem to be at least a full size different. The weight and balance are different, and the stiffness does not feel the same. In other words, they seem to be the same racquet in name only. I understand that I bought them nearly a year apart, but is this sort of difference common? What do other people do when this happens?

scotus
03-20-2012, 09:05 AM
After demoing, I purchased a new racquet (from TW) a little over a year ago. I played for a while with it and was very happy. Around the end of last year, I bought a second one (also from TW) to have a backup. I started playing with it, and it soon became apparent that I was not playing well at all -- I lost all control and could not keep the ball in play. To make a long story short, I finally closely compared the racquets, and they are not very similar at all. The handles, while both rated at the same size, seem to be at least a full size different. The weight and balance are different, and the stiffness does not feel the same. In other words, they seem to be the same racquet in name only. I understand that I bought them nearly a year apart, but is this sort of difference common? What do other people do when this happens?

Are those Wilsons?

Swissv2
03-20-2012, 09:05 AM