PDA

View Full Version : Asics GR4 Blue, TWs exclusive colorway - Thoughts?

BC1
03-24-2012, 09:34 PM
TW is promoting their exclusive GR4 Blue colorway. Do you like it? I think i do, but I'm uncertain if i will in person. Curious what others think.

sports4eva115
03-24-2012, 10:14 PM
looks really fresh! I agree in that there'll probably be some differences once seen in person, but I'm definantly down to grab a pair after my cb 3.3's wear out so that I can go for the 6 month durability for both!

Torres
03-24-2012, 10:30 PM
Very nice. I like the 'single' color theme with the sublte accenting to finish it off. Looks better than the stock colorway.

http://img.tennis-warehouse.com/new_shoes/AMGR4BL-1.JPG

Bit like the old GR3 blue/red version:

http://img.tenniswarehouse-europe.com/new_shoes/AMGR3BG-1.jpg

BC1
03-24-2012, 10:42 PM
^^^^Torres, thanks for posting pic.

PhotoBlue
03-25-2012, 09:09 AM
I really like this colorway, but I have never tried asics before. Are they as good as everybody says they are?

anhuynh16
03-25-2012, 09:21 AM
nice, looks like the old GR2 CW

brownbearfalling
03-25-2012, 12:26 PM
nice, looks like the old GR2 CW

I liked the all blue color way of the GR2 better because it was a deeper blue.

I'm afraid that the new color way might be too teal/turquoise in person.

JGads
03-25-2012, 02:42 PM
I'm not a fan and was disappointed because I was really hoping for a nice alternative color option from what's available. I don't see this looking good with either white or black socks; it really looks more like a women's colorway to me. Will stick to my black/greens but they're wearing out now so I'm contemplating going with the white/navy. Really is a great shoe, though.

Torres
03-25-2012, 04:29 PM
Should be fine with white socks/shorts and matching shirt.

http://img.tennis-warehouse.com/new_product/NMSRRRR-BL-1.JPG

http://img.tennis-warehouse.com/new_shoe_thumb/AMGR4BL-1-thumb.jpg http://img.tennis-warehouse.com/new_shoe_thumb/AMGR4BL-3-thumb.jpg