PDA

View Full Version : Tourna Grip Question

K!ck5w3rvE
02-24-2004, 08:53 PM
I have never used Tourna before. I was wondering how it compares to other overgrips like Wilson Pro White, and I was wondering, if someone from tennis warehouse could help me out.....does the 30-grip-roll, come in 2 15 grip rolls in 1 packet......coz it looks like it does. Thanks

jda
02-25-2004, 06:06 AM
Hi!

I have tried lot of different overgrips. For me Wilson Pro White is the best. Some people say Tourna is the best in hot summer days (I do not know yet). You can order from TW different overgrips in small packs - do not order 30 grip roll if you have not tried. I was little bit disapointed with Tourna (maybe my expectations was too high):
1. Tourna overgrips are not cut in angle (both ends are cut 90 deg.).
2. It wears out fast - I change it after 3-4 hours.
3. Wilson has softer feel and more grip.

You should test and decide. Sure it is not bad overgrip - lot of Pro using it...

...yes, Tourna grip from TW comes 2 x 15 rolls

Good luck!

deflori
02-25-2004, 01:58 PM
hi,

I think too,that the tourna is in Summer better,but the only thing is that the durability is very ill.......The wilson is a great grip,when you not try it out,make it (its like the Yonex Super Grip or the Tecnicfibre Tour Grip)

but when i would have the money of the atpPros,i would play the tourna ever: )
but for 2hour play its to expensive for me....

Add_In
02-25-2004, 05:20 PM
I have tried them all and to me the Yonex Overgrip is the best.

Tour90
02-25-2004, 11:16 PM
I only use tourna, and they come in 3 different colors, grey, blue, and black. I've used grey and that only last for about 3-4 hours of play. Blue last the longest. Tourna is probably the best grip to use in the summer, it absorbs alot of sweat and it extremely tacky. If you role like me, you'll use it year round, hahha, well, yeah it's quite pricey for it longevity.

Jerry Seinfeld
02-26-2004, 07:33 AM