PDA

View Full Version : Beginner, having better results with a heavy frame.

isilra
10-08-2012, 03:28 PM
Started playing tennis 8 months ago, so i'm still a beginner but i've dedicated myself to tennis since i've started. I have bought 3 racquets till now. First was Head LM Rad. It was ok but i liked the smooth feeling of my friend's BLX team better so i decided to buy one. Unfortunately when i ordered, i've realized that they have changed the balance of the racquet in 2012 version and also increased the swingweight which makes me wasting money for nothing. My friend offered me to give his 6.1 team in exchange of LM rad and i've accepted it.

After playing with it for a while, i've see that i can't return his heavy balls and the racquet has some stability problems. Also after i've tried to learn a proper swing and footwork, i liked the stiff feeling of LM and totally disliked my 6.1 team. Frame also lacked power which means it was not good for a topspin player. I wanted to give a try to a very stable and heavy, spin friendly frame so i bought a 6.1 BLX 95, 16x18.